Kaikorai Brass Band

Later known as Roslyn Mills Kaikorai Brass Band
Kaikorai Metropolitan Brass band.

Kaikorai Brass Band 1907
From the Otago Daily Times of 29 September 2007
Kaikorai Brass Band, winners of the North and South Island championship shields
at the International Exhibition in Christchurch.
Back row: F. McLean, F. W. Robinson, H. Hofland, J. Fea, E. Kerr, J. Paterson, T. Bauchop. Third row: E. Chapman, T. McLean, A. Homer, R. Coughlan, J. Smith, J. Currie. Second row: A. F. Robertshaw, J. McKenzie, J.E. McLean, A. Thomson. H. Davie (drum-major), D. Whelan (corporal), J. Black, D. Boyd, R. Little, J. Hunter (vice-president). Front row: C. Webster, W. P. Coughlan (corporal), M. Roche, G.B. Laidlaw (conductor), J. A. O'Brien (sergeant), C. Taylor, A. Salter, R. P. Chisholm. In front: J. Davie, J. G. Osborne (secretary).
—Otago Witness, 25.9.1907.

See also: 1904 - Two wins for Kaikorai Brass Band

View list of Winners of National Contests 1891 to 1965
at 'The Encyclopedia of New Zealand'.

View a history of New Zealand Brass Bands
at 'The Encyclopedia of New Zealand'.

Click LINK to Kaikorai Brass band marching in Mercer Street, Wellington - ca 6 April 1951.

View Dunedin City Council 'Gigs' Page
select 'Sunday Bandstand' for dates various bands play at the Botanic Gardens.